Connection, soap, orifice, settings, care — written from the listings of all 7 Raincovo cannons.
A Raincovo foam cannon clicks onto the 1/4-inch quick connect on your pressure washer's gun or wand, the same socket the coloured nozzle tips go in. You fill the bottle with water and car-wash soap, set the knob on top for how thick you want the foam, turn the nozzle for a wide fan or a narrow jet, and spray. 5 of Raincovo's 7 cannons also come with an extra 1.1 mm orifice for washers that make less than 1,500 psi, and that one swap is the difference between thick foam and thin soapy water on a small electric machine.
Two of the range work differently. Pure Pro Foam Cannon and Dual Pure Pro Foam Cannon take concentrated soap poured straight into a small bottle with no mixing at all. Everything else wants a pre-mixed solution.
Everything below is read off the listings. “Not stated” means the listing does not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Cannon | Connection | How soap goes in | Bottle | Extra 1.1 mm orifice | Tool-free nozzle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Snow Clear Foam Cannon | 1/4" quick connect, M22 14mm | Mixed solution in the bottle | 1 L bottle | Yes | — |
| Snow Pro Foam Cannon | 1/4" quick connect | Mixed solution in the bottle | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| Pure Pro Foam Cannon | 1/4" quick connect | Concentrate, no mixing | not stated | Yes | Yes |
| Foam Cannon Kit with Short Gun and… | M22 14mm, 1/4" quick connect | Mixed solution in the bottle | 1 L bottle | Yes | — |
| Snow Clear Foam Cannon, Dual-Connector Kit | 1/4" quick connect | Mixed solution in the bottle | 1 L bottle | Yes | — |
| Foam Cannon R 2.0 | not stated | Mixed solution in the bottle | not stated | — | Yes |
| Dual Pure Pro Foam Cannon | 1/4" quick connect | Concentrate, no mixing | 2 × 35 mL chambers | — | — |
A foam cannon makes foam by forcing water through a small hole (the orifice) that creates suction, which draws soap up from the bottle. How thick the foam comes out depends on how much pressure and flow the washer supplies. A smaller orifice keeps that suction up on a weaker machine. That is why 5 of the listings include an extra 1.1 mm orifice, and why Snow Clear Foam Cannon, Snow Pro Foam Cannon, Foam Cannon Kit with Short…, Snow Clear Foam Cannon… say plainly that it produces more foam below 1,500 psi.
The listings do not state the size of the orifice fitted at the factory, and none sells a set of alternative sizes. What you have is the one in the cannon and the 1.1 mm spare.
Changing it: on Snow Pro Foam Cannon, Pure Pro Foam Cannon, Foam Cannon R 2.0 the front nozzle unscrews by hand, which the listings describe as tool-free access to the foam maker. Unscrew the nozzle, lift out the old orifice, drop in the 1.1 mm one, and screw the nozzle back. Do it with the bottle off and the cannon rinsed, so soap residue does not glue the parts together.
Every care note in the listings says the same two things. Rinse the cannon with clean water after each use: run plain water through it for a few seconds so soap does not dry inside the orifice and the filter. And store it indoors, out of direct sunlight, which is what degrades a clear plastic bottle over time. If a bottle or cap does fail, Raincovo sells a few spares, and they are listed in Raincovo Foam Cannon Parts, Bottles and Orifices.
Click it onto your gun or wand's 1/4-inch quick connect, fill the bottle with water and soap at the ratio on the soap label (or pour concentrate into a Pure Pro), set the top knob for thickness and the nozzle for spray pattern, then spray from the bottom of the car up.
The listings name one size: an extra 1.1 mm orifice supplied in the box with 5 of the 7 cannons. The size of the orifice fitted at the factory is not stated.
On the Snow Pro, Pure Pro and R 2.0 the front nozzle unscrews by hand, which gives access to the foam maker and orifice without tools, according to their listings.
None of the Raincovo listings links a manual. This guide is written from the listings' own set-up and care instructions.
Written from Raincovo's own Amazon listings. Availability last checked 2026-09-11; figures are rebuilt from the listings rather than typed in.